Thankful

It’s been one of those days. Who am I kidding? It’s been one of those weeks.

I figure the best way to combat “one of those weeks” is by making a list of things that I’m thankful for.

  1. Salvation by grace through faith in Jesus Christ.
  2. My husband, who is patient, kind, understanding, hard-working, a listener, and an encourager.
  3. My parents, who have always loved me well and taught me to be grateful. I am thankful that they are not only my parents, but my friends.
  4. My brother. He is hard-working and has found what he’s good at and what makes him happy. I admire him for that.
  5. My grandparents. They have raised a family of Jesus followers and desire to have a close, loving relationship with their children and grandchildren. I love to hear their stories and the way life used to be.
  6. My friends. They are each different, teaching me unique lessons in life. (I miss you all.)
  7. The last three months living with my family. There were days when I didn’t appreciate it, but looking back, it was a special time that I wouldn’t trade for anything. I have the best family.
  8. My time at Horizon Physical Therapy. I learned many life lessons, met some great people, and was able to financially support Chris and me while he finished grad school.
  9. Chris’ new job. I am thankful that he was able to find a job so quickly after graduation and doing what he wanted to do.
  10. Our apartment. It isn’t what I dreamed of as a little girl when I thought about the home I would be living in, but it’s a roof over our head and it’s within our means.
  11. Music. Maybe I am stuck in the past, but I love music that I listened to as a child. I love reminiscing and being nostalgic. I hope one day my children will want to remember their childhood.
  12. Our cars. They aren’t fancy. But they get us where we need to go.
  13. Accessibility to fluoride-free drinking water.

…this is a working list…


Leave a Reply

