Every Little Thing

Happy Half-Birthday, baby girl. I love you. Every little thing about you.


The way you ‘fake sneeze’ right before a real one comes on.

The little wrinkle on your right arm that is starting to fade as you grow.

Your big, bright blue eyes that everyone comments on when they first meet you.

DSC_1508

Your toes. You got those from me.

Your ears. You definitely got those from me.

How happy you are. You got that from your daddy.

DSC_1409

The way you cross your ankles when you sleep.

Your button nose.

Your knees. Oh, how I love those sweet chubby knees.

The way you suck your thumb when you get sleepy.

Your big, beautiful smile. It gets me every single time.

DSC_1552

 Happy Half-Birthday, baby girl. I’m so glad God let me be your mama.


Leave a Reply

