Grace

“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have called you by name, you are mine…
Because you are precious in my eyes, and honored,
and I love you, I give men in return for you,
peoples in exchange for your life.”

Isaiah 43:1, 4 ESV

God, the Creator and Sustainer of the universe, loves me.  He loves me so much that he would give men in return for me.  And you.  And not just any men–the only perfect Man to ever walk the earth.  His Son.  The Way, the Truth, and the Life.  And in turn, we are to love others with this same love.

DSC_0793

“That’s what jolts me, right there on the sidewalk: Grace isn’t a mere Pollyanna feeling.  It’s a force.  It’s a powerful force.  As startling as the power of electricity.  Grace is the power of God pulsating with this passionate love of God, this jolting, blazing, dangerous love that pierces all of humanity’s pitch-black.
Grace always shocks.
Grace always stuns.
Grace is always what we need.

Ann Voskamp, One Thousand Gifts Devotional

God is good.  His grace is sufficient.  Enough.  His mercies are new every morning.  You just have to look.

Don’t let the setbacks of your day, fear, worry, the need to control–don’t let them change your perspective or steal your eyes to see His grace.

Rest in Him.


Leave a Reply

