God is…

Today I wrote down everything in my life that is frustrating and discouraging me. Then, in big letters, I wrote, “BUT GOD IS STILL GOOD. ALWAYS.”

Below is a list of words or phrases that follow the words, “God is…” in the Bible. I hope this encourages you.

God is…

with you

giving for you an inheritance

not man

a consuming fire

a merciful God

in your midst

God of gods and Lord of lords

he who goes with you to fight for you against your enemies, to give you the victory

making with you today [a covenant]

your dwelling place

providing you a place of rest

among you

my strong refuge

greater than all gods

gracious and merciful and will not turn away his face from you, if you return to him

for good on all who seek him, and the power of his wrath is against all who forsake him

greater than man

mighty

clothed with awesome majesty

a righteous judge

our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble

the King of all the earth

my helper

for me

a refuge for us

our salvation

good

the strength of my heart and my portion forever

a sun and shield

holy

the one you must fear

my strength and my song

an everlasting rock

righteous in all the works that he has done

in your midst, a mighty one who will save

able

true

one

for us

faithful

wiser than men, and the weakness of God is stronger than men

not a God of confusion but of peace

not mocked

not unjust

treating you as sons

light

greater than our heart

love

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good,
    for his steadfast love endures forever.”  Psalm 136:1


Leave a Reply

